LÜTZE Transportation GmbH at INNOTRANS 2018 Hall 6.2/203
INNOTRANS 2018 | LION SAFE CCU | LION SAFE Remote I/O System


Intelligent and scalable safety
Railway technology specialist LÜTZE Transportation presents LION SAFE Control, a complete solution for centralized and decentralized processing of safe and non-safe signals. The system can be used as both a decentralized I/O node and a subsystem controller in applications up to SIL2.

On the modular and safety-related LION SAFE REMOTE I/O system, both safe (SIL1 and SIL2) and non-safe (SIL0) I/O modules can be controlled and monitored with almost unlimited combination possibilities. With the programmable control LION SAFE CCU, train manufacturers can also program their own functions, including local fire and temperature monitoring. Two bus coupler versions are available for the LION SAFE REMOTE I/O system: a bus coupler with MVB and SDTv2 as a secure protocol set and a TRDP bus coupler. In addition, the communication protocols CANopen, CAN2.0 (J1939), Ethernet (TCP & UDP-IP), Modbus and Profinet are available on the LION SAFE CCU. With its wide voltage range of 24 to 110 V, the LION SAFE Control system is set up for global approvals on various vehicle types. The benefits are obvious: cost reduction, less wiring, less weight and considerably lower approval costs. The LION SAFE Control system is SIL2-certified in compliance with the standards EN50126, EN 50128, EN 50129, EN 50155, EN 50159, EN 50121-3-2 and EN 50124-1 with a company-wide audit of production in Category 1.


LÜTZE OCT-Hybridleitungen für die Schleppkette

Fig.: LION SAFE CCU
(Please click image for high resolution)

LION SAFE CCU

LION SAFE CCU is a safety-related, programmable logic controller (PLC) that allows operators to implement decentralized logic and intelligence in railway technology separately from train control systems. This leads to considerably faster reaction times and less wiring. LION SAFE CCU can process SIL2, SIL1 and SIL0 signals. SAFE CCU has two separate microcontrollers: one is a safe CPU and the other a standard CPU. Both CPUs communicate with one another via a DPM interface. Both CPUs are programmed separately with independent IEC 61131-compliant software development tools. Therefore, modifications within the standard CPU have no impact on the hardware or software side of the safe CPU.


LION SAFE Remote I/O system

As a scalable SIL2 I/O system LION, depending on the application, enables the connection of various safe and non-safe modules, or a combination of bus couplers, line couplers, digital and analogue I/O modules with safe and non-safe input and output signals. The LION SAFE Control system ensures high availability and a prolonged product life cycle through the use of railway-compatible technology, e.g. robust aluminium housing and gold-plated connections. Its flat design means that the LION SAFE system can also be mounted below the driver's desk or in the wall panelling.


LÜTZE Transportation GmbH at INNOTRANS 2018 Hall 6.2/203

Characters: 3090 incl. spaces


About LÜTZE Transportation GmbH

 

Press Contact

LÜTZE Transportation GmbH
Herrn Wolfram Hofelich
Leiter Marketing Services

Postfach 1224
D-71366 Weinstadt
Tel.: 07151/6053-377
Fax: 07151/6053-6377
wolfram.hofelich@luetze.de

 

IRIS

LÜTZE is certified in accordance with IRIS 02

LÜTZE Transportation GmbH auf der INNOTRANS 2018 Halle 6.2/203
LION SAFE CCU | LION SAFE Remote I/O System


Intelligente und skalierbare Sicherheit
Bahntechnikspezialist LÜTZE Transportation stellt mit LION SAFE Control eine Komplettlösung für die zentrale und dezentrale Verarbeitung von sicheren und nicht sicheren Signalen vor. Das System kann sowohl als dezentraler I/O Knoten als auch als Subsystemsteuerung in Anwendungen bis SIL2 eingesetzt werden.

Am modularen und sicherheitsgerichteten I/O-System LION SAFE REMOTE I/O können sowohl sichere (SIL1 und SIL2) als auch nicht sichere (SIL0) I/O-Baugruppen mit nahezu unbegrenzten Kombinationsmöglichkeiten gesteuert und überwacht werden. Zusätzlich können Bahnhersteller mit der programmierbaren Steuerung LION SAFE CCU eigene Funktionen programmieren, wie z.B. für die lokale Brand- und Temperaturüberwachung. Für das LION SAFE REMOTE I/O System stehen zwei Versionen der Buskoppler zur Verfügung, der Buskoppler mit MVB und SDTv2 als sicheren Protokollaufsatz sowie ein TRDP Buskoppler. Darüber hinaus sind an der LION SAFE CCU die Kommunikationsprotokolle CANopen, CAN2.0 (J1939), Ethernet (TCP & UDP-IP), Modbus und Profinet verfügbar. Mit seinem Weitspannungsbereich von 24 bis 110V ist das LION SAFE Control System für den weltweiten Einsatz auf verschiedenen Fahrzeugtypen gerüstet. Die Vorteile liegen auf der Hand: Kostenreduktion, geringer Verdrahtungsaufwand, Gewichtseinsparungen und deutlich niedrigere Zulassungskosten. Das LION SAFE Control System ist SIL2 zertifiziert nach den Normen EN50126, EN 50128, EN 50129, EN 50155, EN 50159, EN 50121-3-2 und EN 50124-1 mit einem unternehmensweiten Audit der Produktion in Kategorie 1.


LÜTZE OCT-Hybridleitungen für die Schleppkette

Abb.: LION SAFE CCU
(Bild hochauflösend bitte anklicken)

LION SAFE CCU

Die LION SAFE CCU ist eine sicherheitsgerichtete speicherprogrammierbare Steuerung (PLC) und ermöglicht Anwendern in der Bahntechnik dezentrale Logik und Intelligenz abgesetzt von der Zugsteuerung zu implementieren. Dies ermöglicht schnellere Reaktionszeiten und minimiert den Verdrahtungsaufwand deutlich. LION SAFE CCU kann SIL2- , SIL1- und SIL0-Signale verarbeiten. Die SAFE CCU verfügt über zwei separate Mikrocontroller, zum einen eine Safe-CPU und zum anderen eine Standard-CPU. Beide CPUs kommunizieren untereinander via DPM-Interface. Die Programmierung der beiden CPUs erfolgt getrennt voneinander mit unabhängigen IEC 61131 konformen Software-Entwicklungswerkzeugen. Anpassungen innerhalb der Standard-CPU haben somit weder hard- noch softwareseitig eine Auswirkung auf die Safe-CPU.

LION SAFE Remote I/O System

Als skalierbares SIL2 I/O-System ermöglicht LION je nach Anwendungsbereich den Anschluss bzw. die Kombination unterschiedlichster sicherer und nicht sicherer Module: Buskoppler, Zeilenkoppler, digitale und analoge I/O-Module mit sicheren und nicht-sicheren Ein- und Ausgangssignalen. Das LION SAFE Control System sichert eine hohe Verfügbarkeit und verlängerten Produktlebenszyklus durch den Gebrauch bahntauglicher Technologie z.B. dem robusten Aluminium Gehäuse und den vergoldeten Anschlüssen. Durch die flache Bauweise kann das LION SAFE System auch unter dem Führertisch oder in der Wandverkleidung montiert werden.

Zur englischen Textversion

LÜTZE Transportation GmbH auf der INNOTRANS 2018 Halle 6.2/203

Zeichen inkl. Leerzeichen: 3090

Über die LÜTZE Transportation GmbH

Pressekontakt

LÜTZE Transportation GmbH
Herrn Wolfram Hofelich
Leiter Marketing Services

Postfach 1224
D-71366 Weinstadt
Tel.: 07151/6053-377
Fax: 07151/6053-6377
wolfram.hofelich@luetze.de

 

IRIS

LÜTZE ist IRIS 02 zertifiziert